Return to Headlines

FCAHS Students Place in FBLA Conference

Ten Fox Chapel Area High School students placed at the 2022 Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) State Leadership Conference. Junior Stephen Santilli and sophomore Joshua Brown won first places, junior Helia Hamidi and sophomore Ava McCaffrey won third places, and senior Paris Wohlgemuth and sophomore Maria Costantino won fourth places. All six of these students qualified to participate in the FBLA National Leadership Conference that will be held June 29-July 2 in Chicago, Illinois. Other state place-winners were senior Sydney Kennedy, junior Zachary Sullivan, sophomore Harry Littwin, and freshman Swati Mylarappa.

Additionally, as part of the state leadership conference, six Fox Chapel Area High School students were inducted into the National Business Honor Society. Those students are seniors Katherine Voigt and Paris Wohlgemuth, and juniors Aisling Beresford, Helia Hamidi, Diya Reddy, and Zachary Sullivan.

The FBLA State Leadership Conference was held April 11-13 both virtually and in person. Approximately 4,000 students from high schools across the state participated in the competition. The Fox Chapel Area High School FBLA sponsor is business education teacher Christina Congalton.