Return to Headlines

FCAHS Students to Receive Governor's Civic Engagement Award

Twenty-two members of Fox Chapel Area High School's Class of 2021 will receive the Governor’s Civic Engagement Student Poll Worker Award. The students are Zachary AuthHarrison CaligElena ConwayAlexa CorrentiAntoinette FaucherEmily FeraAbdullah GhaziIsabella HammAshley JonesAva KazmierczakIsabella KriskyDavid KronmanEmily LiIsabella LibertoDavid MerrimanJocelyn MorningstarMadeline MyerburgSophia Oehrle, Hayden RutkowskiElizabeth SchwartzmanTyler Weinberger, and Kaylee Werner. The students are being honored for their work serving as student poll workers for the November 2020 election.

The students will be recognized during the Governor’s Civic Engagement Award 2020-2021 virtual awards ceremony May 25 from 1-2:30 p.m. Gov. Tom Wolf and Acting Secretary of the Commonwealth Veronica Degraffenreid will provide remarks as part of the event.

This is the second year that Fox Chapel Area High School has won a Governor’s Civic Engagement Award. In 2018, Fox Chapel Area High School students earned the Gold Level of the Governor’s Civic Engagement Award for helping their eligible peers register to vote.