Return to Headlines

7 Sophomores Selected to Participate in Hugh O'Brian Youth Leadership Seminar

Seven Fox Chapel Area High School sophomores were selected to receive the Hugh O’Brian Youth Leadership (HOBY) recognition. Aisling BeresfordZoe BroylesLeah KenyonMia LynchLindsay SchefflerPrajval Sreenivas, and Laci Toomey have been chosen to attend the virtual Pennsylvania-West HOBY Leadership Seminar June 18-20, 2021. As part of the seminar, the students will explore and discover their personal leadership strengths and learn how to apply them to serve their community.

For more than five decades, HOBY has inspired young people to make a difference and become catalysts for positive change in their homes, school, workplace, and community. As America’s foremost youth leadership organization, HOBY has a long and impressive history of successfully motivating youth and volunteers to outstanding leadership. HOBY aims to inspire and develop a global community of youth and volunteers to a life dedicated to leadership, service, and innovation.