Students Inducted into Junior Delta Epsilon Phi

Thirty Dorseyville Middle School eighth graders were inducted into the Pennsylvania Xi Chapter of Junior Delta Epsilon Phi on May 21, 2015. This is the inaugural Dorseyville Middle School class and Junior Delta Epsilon Phi is the national honor society for middle school students studying German. The students inducted were: Anna Aupke, Isabella Boleng, Justin Breen, Steven Cano, Victoria Crittenden, Diana Crookston, Rodrigo Esteves, Anna Folkerts, Margaret Fox, Nathaniel Good, Megan Hayes, Regan Hill, Hannah Higgins, Courtney Kennedy, Sarah Khanzada, Michael Kilmer, Trevor Klatt, Alexandra Meinert, Alyssa Melani, Mitchell Miles, Alexander Perez, Sofia Porter Bacon, Maya Rice, Sarena Seeger, Sarah Sinnott, Glenna Van Dyke, Kyle Wagner, Grace Wiegand, Margaret Woodwell, and Erasmia Yager.

All of the students had to meet rigorous academic standards in German and in their other classes to qualify for induction. The group is sponsored by the American Association of Teachers of German (AATG) and was founded to reward scholastic achievement in the study of German and to promote interest in the study of the German language, literature, and civilization.